Identifying and Measuring Risk in the Supply Chain Part II presented by Dalip Raheja

1
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
The Mpower Group is excited to announce it’s CEO, Dalip Raheja, will be a keynote presenter for an IACCM webinar,

Part II- Implementing a risk strategy. Webinar will be on January 22nd.

 

The Mpower Group is in the business of Mpowering our clients to accelerate superior business outcomes by unleashing the full potential of their Strategic Sourcing / Supply Chain organizations. We are a global consulting firm dedicated to serving the needs of Fortune 500 Strategic Sourcing & Supply Chain organizations.

  

Dalip New Headshot 09-12

Dalip Raheja is a recognized thought leader, a frequent contributor to research papers and articles and a much sought after speaker. As President and CEO of The Mpower Group, Dalip has over 30 years of experience managing large organizations and change initiatives. His work with Fortune 500 companies in the US and internationally covers all facets of the sourcing process, including contracting and negotiations, relationship management and risk management. In addition, Dalip has been named by Supply & Demand Chain Executive as a “Provider Pro to Know” every year since 2007. Prior to founding TMG, Dalip created and led the Strategic Initiatives group for Bank One. This internal consulting organization launched and managed large complex change initiatives for the bank. The group’s capstone achievement was creation of a comprehensive Strategic Sourcing program that achieved over $1.3 billion in documented savings over three years. Prior to joining the bank, Dalip was a Principal and Regional Business Development Manager in the Strategic Consulting Group of Digital Equipment Corporation. Dalip is currently authoring two books and holds an MBA in Finance and Marketing.

 

Globalization is having a hard time right now, with the economic downturn generating growing friction and increasing questions over whether global commerce is really worthwhile.

But are these challenges due to fundamental flaws in the system, or to shifts in the underlying drivers, or perhaps because of weaknesses in corporate process? In reality, every business depends on world trade and in these two webinars, IACCM and The MPower Group come together to discuss how organizations must adjust to the new realities of globalization.

As we move from a cost-based view of business performance and focus increasingly on value, many of the early drivers for global business are changing and the weaknesses in current process maturity are becoming ever more apparent.

Part II – Implementing a risk strategy 
January 22nd – 1600 UTC, 5 PM CET, 4 PM London, 11 AM Eastern NA, 10 AM Central NA, 8 AM Pacific 
 
Did you like this? Share it:
The following two tabs change content below.
Dalip Raheja
Dalip Raheja is President and CEO of The Mpower Group (TMG). Dalip has over 30 years of experience managing large organizations and change initiatives. He has worked across the spectrums of supply chain management, strategic sourcing, and management consulting.
Share.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: When Supply Chains Kill Thousands That Could Become Millions!! Part 2 - News You Can Use

Leave A Reply

Captcha * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

*